Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,993
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,538
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
3 members (Sunil, Boondoggle, phinfan), 958 guests, and 243 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
S
straw Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hey all,

Earlier this spring, I treated with Navigate for an explosive milfoil infestation. My pond is pretty shallow, and milfoil was completely choking it out. Before buying the place, there was minimal (read: no) maintenance done to the pond, and I've been diligently working on it since. Navigate worked great on the milfoil (this is my first time using it - I previously used Whitecap but it never failed that as soon as I would treat, we'd have a big flood). My pond is now really cloudy and visibility is terrible. I'd estimate you can see about a foot down on a sunny day.

My pond is fed from an adjacent pond, which is in turn fed by a creek (or county drain). Right now I have control of both ponds (the property next door is bank-owned).

I can only assume the cloudiness of my water is due to the decaying milfoil...the pond next door hasn't been touched, and that water is significantly more clear. I do aerate - and the pond next door is not aerated.