Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,988
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,537
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
5 members (hartfish, FishinRod, jmartin, Theo Gallus, Bigtrh24), 1,194 guests, and 323 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
S
straw Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hey all, I've been stalking the forums for 2-3 years since buying a house with a pond - love the forums. I've used them countless times for various stages of my pond management - as we all know pond ownership and management isn't for the faint of heart.

2-3 years ago when beginning to manage my pond, I purchased an aerator kit off eBay (the "big max") which ran OK for a few years. Recently the pump died, and only then did I realize how cheap those old Thomas pumps actually are (and how the kit wasn't as good of a deal as I originally thought). shocked

In any case, I'm replacing the compressor with a similar Thomas 2660 compressor ($50 shipped for a rebuilt on ebay), and I'm also planning to re-do the tubing and diffusers - the 3/8" non-weighed hose and diffuser stones that came with the BM kit were less than impressive and it's time to upgrade.