Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
PapaCarl, Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER
18,503 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,994
Members18,504
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,539
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
4 members (Boondoggle, FishinRod, catscratch, Theo Gallus), 1,226 guests, and 255 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#258636 05/13/11 05:06 PM
T
OP Offline
T
OK trout pond owners, What one piece of advice can you give as very important to maintaining survivable trout habitat? What advise can you give to achieve that goal?

T
OP Offline
T
My one piece of advice, even though I am new to having a trout pond is to airate, but do not overairate.

Last edited by timberframe; 05/13/11 05:09 PM.
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Monitor water temp and if possible, O2 levels. You want to shoot for water temps below 70°F

www.hoosierpondpros.com

http://www.pondboss.com/subscribe.asp?c=4
3/4 to 1 1/4 ac pond LMB, SMB, PS, BG, RES, CC, YP, Bardello BG, (RBT & Blue Tilapia - seasonal).
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Originally Posted By: timberframe
OK trout pond owners, What one piece of advice can you give as very important to maintaining survivable trout habitat? What advise can you give to achieve that goal?

Unless you have some very unique conditions, don't try to keep trout through the summer. Enjoy them during the cold months. Stock them at least a month before expected ice-over

Subscribe to Pond Boss Magazine

Peculiar Friends are Better than No Friends at All!
A
Ambassador
Lunker
Ambassador
Lunker
A