Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
DBS, SHORTCREEK, Goldie1!, RobS, GhostRiver
18,525 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,005
Posts558,414
Members18,525
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,596
ewest 21,512
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,157
Who's Online Now
5 members (Lina, Boondoggle, RobS, catscratch, Theo Gallus), 1,078 guests, and 200 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#224913 07/05/10 09:45 PM
J
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
J
Hello all.

I have been posting, already, for a short while, but never really introduced myself properly.

I'm Jeff from Duluth Mn. I'm a city bus driver by day, and spend alot of my free time enjoying many hobbies. One of those hobbies is my small (approx 1/4 acre) pond.

My goal for the pond is simply for my enjoyment. I want it to have fish, which I have added. I have a pair of Ducks, which come back every year. This year they have 6 ducklings. I have many turtles, and a muskrat that shows himself occasionally. I've many birds that nest in the cattails. Lots of leeches, frogs, snails, and insects are present, too.

This variety is what I like. I know some of the wildlife present would be counterproductive for a dedicated fish pond, but fish are only a slice of the pie, for me, albeit a big slice. wink

The pond is not, nor will be, a swimming hole.

I do want to use the fish for personal consumption, and plan on many bluegill dinners when they are a harvestable size.

So, anyways, glad to be here. Have learned alot already. I'm not a big # poster, by any means, but will chime in when I can.

Take care.

Jeff

Lunker
Lunker
Glad to get all that info on you. As a fellow MN, I a glad to say that I am a Vikings fan. Although I watch the Twins, the Braves are my favorite baseball team. It sounds like you have a good pond going.