Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
BamaBass9, Sryously, PapaCarl, Mcarver, araudy
18,505 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,964
Posts558,011
Members18,506
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,541
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
12 members (Sunil, Jason D, John Folchetti, Lake8, JoshMI, LeighAnn, FishinRod, canyoncreek, Drago, Boondoggle, highflyer, Shorthose), 1,235 guests, and 210 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
C
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
C
I agree Dave, it's hard to find anyone who can wait that long to stock bass.. I am in my second year of stocking forage in my pond and I am dying! I so want to put some bass in there!

J
Lunker
Lunker
J
Wow!! Guys, thanks for taking the time and putting in the thoughtful advice for my little ole pond. I REALLY appreciate it. Some really good stuff.

I had a great spawn with the BG I put in last year, and the FHM went crazy. I know the bass I just added are in "hog heaven" right now. I will get 15-20 more 8-12" bass in there by the week end. Hopefully I've caught it early enough so that the bass can gobble up the overload of BG and bring this thing into a balance for decent BG and LMB.

My pond has thousands of tadpoles and small frogs in it also, so the LMB should have a pretty good variety for supper.

Again, guys, I'm overwhelmed with the time and effort you spent for me. Thanks soooo much.

D
Lunker
Lunker
D
Be careful JD. You will no doubt notice that we often don't agree.

Maintaining a pond is like raising kids. It seems to change a lot over time and maintenance is always needed. No 2 are exactly alike and we can only speak in generalities. Sometimes it works and other times....