Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
TanyaClick, Brian from Texas, Purplepiggies7, BamaBass9, Sryously
18,508 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,971
Posts558,071
Members18,508
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,554
ewest 21,500
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
3 members (papereater, Freunb02, Bigtrh24), 902 guests, and 183 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
O
ODM Offline OP
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
O
Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Pond Boss and I am planning on stocking our new 3/4 acre pond in a few weeks and wanted to get some advice from the pros. First some background info.

It was build last August and is now full. It has been limed per the results from my local county extension. The water is clear to at least 2 feet. I plan to fertilize on the 8th and stock the week of the 18th. I plan to go with about 750 breams (bluegill,redear and redbreast- 1 to 3 inches). Bass and channel cat will come next year. I also plan on stocking grass carps. I plan to hand feed for now. I have some good pond sturctures for cover etc. It is 4' deep on the low end and about 12' on the deepest. If I am missing anything or need to consider other options let me know.

Thanks in advance for all the great input you guys always give.

ODM

J
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
J
Hi ODM and welcome to Pond Boss.

What are your goals for the pond?

JHAP
~~~~~~~~~~

"My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives."
...Hedley Lamarr (that's Hedley not Hedy)
C
Lunker
Lunker
C
Welcome ODM.

Your plan sounds good to me.