Pond Boss
I am getting some live crawfish that are going to be delivered to me in sacks that are on ice. What is the best way to get the crawfish up to temperature before I dump them around my lake?

Thanks
I just dumped them in. Some were DOA, but the rest scooted off.

The RSC are tough critters.
This is strictly from a video I once watched. No personal experience at all so use at your own risk.

What they did was open the sacks and place them on the bank right next to the water. As the cradads warmed up in the sun/air and started moving around they crawled down hill into the water.
What John said.

I haven't had any problems temperature wise, but I do seek out areas that have shoreline cover to release them at. Raccoons can do a number on them if they're released on a clean bank.
I've also seen videos of people pouring pond water on the sacks of craws to help them acclimate before opening the sack next to shore.
Disclaimer...I have no experience acclimating "iced" crawdads.

Back in my tropical fish aquarium days when I brought a fish home from the store I would float the bag in the aquarium for 20 minutes, or so, to let the temperature in the bag equalize with the aquarium temperature, then add some aquarium water to the bag to help the water chemistry equalize as well...give it another 20 minutes and then release the fish into the tank.

Since crawdads are not as susceptible to water chemistry as fish, I would think temperature is really the big concern given that the pond water is of decent quality. Your main concern is to NOT change their temperature too fast.