Pond Boss
Posted By: Dave Davidson1 Pond experience - 07/25/07 11:34 AM
I've been messing with ponds for about 25 years. At first, I knew exactly what I was doing. As I have gained experience and rub shoulders with you guys, I keep realizing the depth of my ignorance. In other words, the further I delve, the more I realize just how much I don't know and how deep and broad this stuff can get. And yet, for the average Pond Owner, it ain't rocket science.

I'm not quite as quick to give instant advice because I'm starting to understand all of the variables that could be involved. What works for me may not work for others. Cody says "It all depends" and I agree. Yep, I've certainly killed my share of fish.

As Doc Willis has often said "We just don't know". I resemble that remark.
Posted By: Theo Gallus Re: Pond experience - 07/25/07 12:49 PM
I really enjoy learning all about ponds and fish. The more I realize how much I don't know, the more there is to enjoy!
Posted By: TOM G Re: Pond experience - 07/25/07 01:30 PM
Ponding is a very simple thing.
1)Dig a hole.
2)fill it with water.
3)add fish
see,simple.......oh
4)find PondBoss....spend large amounts of money correcting all your mistakes in steps 1,2and3 \:D \:D
Posted By: new_water_ways Re: Pond experience - 07/25/07 02:09 PM
LMAO \:D \:D

Absolutely!
Posted By: ewest Re: Pond experience - 07/25/07 05:31 PM
Dave I agree 100%. That is one reason I post to links for info. I think the more one reads and learns the better able they are to make decisions and the less likely one of our suggestions will cause harm. Many minds and input from those here has keep us from making mistakes. We all need to know more !!
Posted By: Dave Willis Re: Pond experience - 07/25/07 10:19 PM
Dave -- perfect timing. I just stopped today to check on two ponds while on my way back from a meeting. Ponds are more fun than meetings, if you catch my drift.