Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,985
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,535
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
9 members (Bobbss, FishinRod, Pat Williamson, Steve Clubb, jmartin, KenHorton, Swamp_Yankee, Freunb02, phinfan), 1,282 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
R
Ryan B Offline OP
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
R
Hey all, Newbie here! I will introduce my self first. My name is Ryan and am from Ontario, Canada. (Southern...between Toronto and London)

I have been reading ALOT on the forum in the past 2 months as we are/were trying to aquire a new property that has a 3 year old pond on it. We just officialy got word that it was ours after selling our current house (in's and out's of real estate sucks sometimes but turned out great in the end for us) we take possesion of this property on the Labour Day weekend.

Anyway, the pond is located in Southern Ontario. It is located in the middle of a 14acre Hard Maple bush. The pond is 3 years old and is aprox 325feet long and 50-75 feet wide and is in the shape of a peanut. It is maily fed by springs and the only water flow into the pond is by a beaver pond located on the top of the property aprox 400 feet to the north. It drains to the the lower swampy bush area and into the road ditch if needed.