Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,083
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,414
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
9 members (PRCS, Theo Gallus, BillyE, Sunil, Requa, Jason D, Jared015, Freg, Justin W), 765 guests, and 254 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
R
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
R
I am in the process of building this Home http://www.pondboss.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=241084#Post241084

I need help selecting a good barn door track and hanger system. I have zero experience with them. Any of you folks have them and if so how well do they operate. I plan to create 2 8x8 doors that slide open. I am undecided if I am going to make the doors a false wall out of the matching siding or more of a carriage house look as I have shown below. If I make it a wall I would be looking at a trolley system with hang bolts as opposed to door attach bracket style that have limits on the door width. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by rockytopper; 11/19/10 09:06 AM.

The road goes on forever and the party nevers end...............................................
E
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
E
RT - no experience with building/owning one. Have seen a few with a trolley system and they had problems over time. Also seen one with an auto closer with motor attached to the wall and door (like a garage door opener (bar but no trolley). It seemed to work well.

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
RT: