Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,082
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,414
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
9 members (Jared015, Freg, Justin W, LeighAnn, Donatello, Theo Gallus, Sunil, homewardbound, DenaTroyer), 778 guests, and 224 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#461739 01/10/17 11:10 AM
J
jonese Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I have a few, hopefully simple, questions regarding a siphon overflow system. I'm in the early stages of building a pond(design stage actually) and my obsessive nature makes we want to know everything about it before I begin. If you haven't guessed I'm an engineer but don't hold that against me. I've ordered Otto's book and subscribed to the magazine and can't wait to get my hands on them, maybe some of these questions are covered in one of those places. Here goes.

I recently put in an offer on a piece of property and hope to be able to put a 2-3 acre pond for recreational use with my family; fishing, swimming, boating, etc. The proposed pond site is downhill of a spring so there would be water constantly feeding it; flow volume currently unknown.