Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,082
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,414
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
9 members (Sunil, Jared015, Freg, Justin W, LeighAnn, Donatello, Theo Gallus, homewardbound, DenaTroyer), 786 guests, and 227 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#463154 02/02/17 11:03 PM
P
OP Offline
P
I have a pond on my homestead but I work for a living so it's rare that I get to be out there when the feeder goes off to assess feeding. I know I am supposed to feed as much as they will eat in 15 minutes but this changes quite a bit in the observations I have made so how do you monitor feeding to adjust feeding times? Here in NE Tx winter I just have it going 1 second at 8:30 am for 0.9 acre pond

Pondwish, when I feed in the winter, I like late afternoon feeding times. Right now the water's gaining 5-8 degrees during the day, and my CNBG seem to eat better in the slightly warmer water.

1 second seems about right. I rarely feed more than that in the winter.

AL

T
T
I have also cut my feeding back to 1 second in Harrison Co. The bg slowed after our last cold spell. I am feeding at 4:30 pm

Do not judge me by the politicians in my City, State or Federal Government.

Tracy
F
F
Wow, a big difference!! I am feeding 3 seconds 3 times in the AM and PM. Each "spray" the food is gone in one minute!! 2 acre pond that may be overstocked with cnbg right now until the lmb get going better.Water temp is 64 and never gets below 50 at its coldest. They do feed the best in the evening after a all day warm up.