Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
kmilam, Soundguy, RyanH, Nath Morris, apost
18,543 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,028
Posts558,638
Members18,544
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,607
ewest 21,517
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,164
Who's Online Now
3 members (Todynot, Dave Davidson1, Bobbss), 860 guests, and 315 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
L
Lina Offline OP
OP Offline
L
Hello, I’m a complete newbie for anything to do with a pond and at a loss as to where to make my first steps on a small pond in the woods in New Hampshire. The property we bought is an off grid cabin and the pond, we were told, had a liner installed that got mucked up by a moose and then basically just fell apart. The previous owner put in the pond and held the property for about 40 years. He was only at the cabin once or twice a year if that, so I’ve been focused mostly on trying to see if the cabin was salvageable, but now that spring is here and the ice on the pond has melted, the bunched up liner is really becoming something I feel like I need to deal with. The owner told us this is a ‘table water’ pond. It gets run off from the mountain and goes over some concrete edges and into a nice stream down the hill. It’s really spectacular aside from the visible plastic liner bunched up and sticking up above the surface. But I’ve not seen a forest pond quite like it and am wondering if that’s because a pond with trees growing all around the edges and moose going for a swim, etc, doesn’t make for a stable pond!