Sunil Congratulations and God Bless you!

Oh boy, dogs have to be my MOST favorite subject. Keeping them healthy is what I do for a living. Rescue dogs are very near and dear to my heart and I cannot commend you enough for taking in a couple of throw away's. They always make the best pets. Thank you for opening your heart and home to these precious pups. I've been active in dog rescue for years and I am now on foster dog number 70! Yep, 70! I failed at fostering five times and now have a house full. But in all honesty I would not have it any other way.

Reading all these posts made me smile. What fun you are going to have! As I see that you have an aversion to the Voo Doo I've got a couple of tips for you on that subject and more.

#1. You can ALWAYS tell the quality of the food you are feeding by the size of the "used dog food" in your yard. If you have huge cow-pie poops that stink, then the food is mostly grains and filler and you are paying for the poop. Think about what corn looks like on the other end when we eat it. It digests even less in dogs... If you wouldn't feed steak to a horse, why on earth would you give your dog a bowl of cereal?

#2. If you feed a higher quality grain free food or even a natural raw diet you will have VERY tiny poops that turn white in a day or so and do not stink. They will also dissolve with rain and even with six large dogs, I never have to pooper scoop.

#3. Dogs are carnivores and require QUALITY proteins. If you feed a better food you actually have fewer vet bills and your dog enjoys a longer and healthier life. Most of the foods at the supermarket and petsmart are garbage. There's a good article to help you decipher it all here. Another to help you understand the true nutritional needs of dogs and cats here.